X

Our Team

About Our Team

Meet our CEO

 
Benedict Geber

Mr. Benedict Geber has been with Horizon Shipping since 2009 as Chartering Manager and was appointed CEO in 2013. He started his shipping career at Ultranav International where he was part of the Ultrabulk team from 2006 until 2009. Benedict Geber completed his business studies at the University of Passau in Bavaria and holds a degree in Business Administration from TU-Berlin. Benedict Geber has dual citizenship (Germany and US) and resides in Miami.

Meet our Board of Directors

  • Dag von AppenPRESIDENT

  • Ernesto GarciaDIRECTOR

  • Enrique IdeDIRECTOR

  • Meet our Team

Christian Cavallero

Chartering Manager
Email: CCavallero@lotocean.com
Cell: +1 305.431.52.99
Office: +1 305.373.2454
Region: Europe & Mediterranean

Sebastian Viniczay

Chartering
Email: SViniczay@lotocean.com
Cell: +1 305.713.8005
Office: +1 305.373.2454
Region: Europe & Far East

Phillip Schuster

Chartering
Email: PSchuster@lotocean.com
Cell: +1 305.748.1179
Office: +1 305.373.2454
Region: Far East & India

 

Brent Williams

Operations Manager
Email: BWilliams@lotocean.com
Cell: +1 305.431.5398
Office: +1 305.373.2454

Daniel Guerra

Operations
Email: DGuerra@lotocean.com
Cell: +1 786.521.2270
Office: +1 305.373.2454
Region: Europe & Mediterranean

Jano Garcia

Operations
Email: JGarcia@lotocean.com
Cell: +1 305.510.1719
Office: +1 305.373.2454
Region: Far East

 

 

Veronica Analco

Operations
Email: VAnalco@lotocean.com
Cell: +1 786.546.6928
Office: +1 305.373.2454
Region: India

Virginia Baralt

Operations
Email: VBaralt@lotocean.com
Cell: +1 786.296.7798
Office: +1 305.373.2454
Region: Far East

Katya von Appen

Chartering
Email: Kvonappen@lotocean.com
Cell: +1 305.399.1216
Office: +1 305.373.2454
Region: Far East

 

Gabriela Baez

Accounting & Human Resources
Email: GBaez@lotocean.com
Office: +1 305.373.2454

Eddy Del Rosario

Accounting Manager & Operations Controller
Email: EDelRosario@lotocean.com
Cell: +1 786.603.6334
Office: +1 305.373.2454

Yahaira Thomas

Accounting Assistant
Email: YThomas@lotocean.com
Office: +1 305.373.2454

 

 

Rosa De La Cruz

Laytimes Execution
Email: RDelacruz@lotocean.com
Office: +1 305.373.2454

Yaritza Gonzalez

Executive Assistant
Email: YGonzalez@lotocean.com
Office: +1 305.373.2454